Tuesday, July 31, 2007


priests don't give a fuck

Monday, July 30, 2007

bele chere 2

some more pictures from this weekend's bele chere


won't you put on my earrings?

Sunday, July 29, 2007

bele chere

there's a great big festival downtown asheville this weekend called bele chere(bell share), the people watching is intense

Saturday, July 28, 2007

to do - nyc

anybody in the tri-state area this wednesday who wants to have their mind blown and their spirit completely recharged - GO TO THIS SHOW! trevor is a top-top-top notch songwriter and excellent performer. god i wish i could be there.

listen to trevor do one of the greatest love songs of all time - "Chenoa"

Friday, July 27, 2007

little white lies

the layers of distraction between
what's said & what's heard
what's meant what's obscured

Thursday, July 26, 2007

machines & chuppies

Wednesday, July 25, 2007

sick night

i woke up at 415 this morning to throw up a lot of something like lettuce and tortilla chips
i woke up at 715 this morning on the floor outside the bathroom
i woke up at 730 this morning to find one of the dogs threw up a lot of something like bright green grass on a rug
furthermore, the frames of my sunglasses somehow cracked in two since sundown yesterday
now it's 10:30 and everybody seems fine and there are five mexican guys with leaf blowers on riding mowers all over my .02 acre yard
i have to pay them

Tuesday, July 24, 2007

career aspiration

stay-at-home gypsy

Monday, July 23, 2007

my house (1983)

Sunday, July 22, 2007


his breath smells like incense
like herbs burned at church
his eyes look like hot coals
with rubies they burst
she brings him the paper
he looks at the pictures
the quiet of morning
slaps plaster on fractures
a wink and a laugh
and a prayer for the fixtures
keep breathing away
and the past slips to future

Friday, July 20, 2007

here i am -

rock me like a baby hurricane

and, check it out - they did it again! guadalajara joe made another video with ALO from their new Roses & Clover album

tricky funk time!

Thursday, July 19, 2007


i saw this movie & i think it's sad & all the stories are true and i believe healthcare in the US is awful, i've seen it firsthand with a few years of crap healthnet hmo garbage group in-network of clown doctors not authorized to help or heal, i have a different policy now that i hope i never have to call upon and a newfound aversion to pharmy western medicine in general, and think at least though national healthcare would be better.

i don't know why the i is lowercase. lots of posters and signs have that - a lowercase i in the middle of a capitalized word. why.

Tuesday, July 17, 2007

fun festival game

flute or pipe?

Monday, July 16, 2007

playin with crayins

Sunday, July 15, 2007

funniest picture ever?

Saturday, July 14, 2007

drive by rock n roll

the drive by truckers sold out the orange peel here in asheville last night. it was nonstop rock.

this was at the end of a blistering 7 song encore.

rock n roll means well but it can't help tellin young boys lies.

Friday, July 13, 2007


fill with swill
piss dark brown
spirits up
burning down
leaves a gash
a fuzzy head
wants to stuff
with cheesy bread

Thursday, July 12, 2007

nachos with sour cream

oldie but goodie

Tuesday, July 10, 2007


it's easy to be overwhelmed
by the hundreds of things you could do
just pick one and work til you're done
and then go for number two

Monday, July 09, 2007

some polaroids

this guy was on the stoop when i moved in

holden a joint & a stack of willie o. johnson books

Sunday, July 08, 2007


Thursday, July 05, 2007

independence day eve

plump buttons

group art


Wednesday, July 04, 2007

4th of july 1983

i still don't know what is right - carin and me at the beach or carin and i at the beach - carin and i were at the beach, but it's a picture of carin and me - right? they're both right? they're both wrong? happy 4th of july!

Tuesday, July 03, 2007

first ever asheville modelfest

huge success! the models showed some excellent moves right out of the gates

all this and much more coming soon to a website near you!