Friday, June 29, 2007

angels bowling

Thursday, June 28, 2007

irie brah

my brother painted this portrait of bob marley a few years ago by looking at a picture upside down so it was all just abstract colors and shapes.

Wednesday, June 27, 2007


i don't mind dumb cats
it's the smart ones are nasty

Tuesday, June 26, 2007

insomnia, an anti-nursery rhyme

up from the day before
the sun rose & birds sang
like you'd been sleeping
but the bed is still made
the garbage men came
the neighbors went to work
through the darkest stretch
for spurts of adrenaline
while everything slept
was racing
disrupted cycle
bitten fingers
bloody whites
stumbling down mounting to-do lists
on a too fast hamster wheel
the surface and the source
giving each other
indian sunburn

Monday, June 25, 2007

should've been my grandmothers

Sunday, June 24, 2007

june 23, 2007

smashing pumpkins first of 9 shows at the orange peel, lined up down the block 10 minutes before doors

Friday, June 22, 2007

slip to the dark side

i went hiking at black balsam knob in pisgah national forest to see the longest latest sunset of the year last night. it's right near cold mountain. it was really effin cool.

brian & megan

the shadow of the bald we were on in the valley

this was all elizabeth's great idea



Thursday, June 21, 2007

it's all uphill from here

barring tragedy, this is my least favorite day of the year. the days are just getting shorter and shorter, the fireflies will start to fade away, it's almost like black thursday

hope everybody gets outside to appreciate all this light

Wednesday, June 20, 2007

best video ever!

"roses and clover" title track from ALO's new CD - video made by guadalajara joe!

Tuesday, June 19, 2007

nursery rhymes

cotton candy thunderbolt
hasn't cried in a hundred days
at the end of his rope's a sailboat
ready to float him away

mopsy topper rufflekins
always plays but never wins
at the end of her rope's a speedboat
ready to zip her away

Sunday, June 17, 2007

happy father's day!

i hope you go out there and fire another 72!

Thursday, June 14, 2007

kitshicker union reunion

heading to racine, wisconsin this weekend for the wedding of the mighty norwegian wood and the beautiful prima beccarina!


i can't wait to see all the kitshickers, dairyland funfest!

Wednesday, June 13, 2007

RIP mr. wizard

Tuesday, June 12, 2007


only the strong survive
and some of the strong
get cut down in their prime
and all of the strong
get weak
and die
so teach all you can
while you're able
and learn it all over again

Monday, June 11, 2007

they all said yes and she said no!

Sunday, June 10, 2007

the littlest triolo!

major congratulations to erin & chris on last week's arrival of casey!

from this

sprung this total cuteness!

Thursday, June 07, 2007

photos recentos 3

Wednesday, June 06, 2007

old lady

she thinks i'm a
bad influence
is jealous of time spent
but i win her over in person
like it's a mission

Tuesday, June 05, 2007

i know they're played out

Monday, June 04, 2007

AMJAM photos


pounding rain, trees down, lightning on the way to deerfields

michael franti sun salutation behind the stage

he is the man

the bridge was funktastic

pony grazing in the parking lot

tijuana city of tomorrow

avett brothers jumping around breaking banjo strings


Friday, June 01, 2007


there's a music festival in my own town this weekend, how lucky am i?

asheville music jamboree

it's supposed to thunderstorm which just raises the level of electricity & washes the sweat off.

here's to making it back without ending up on passed out wookies dot com