Wednesday, January 31, 2007

and now a word from our sponsor

guadalajara joe made a vintage vantage promo video!

Tuesday, January 30, 2007

feliz cumpleanos guadalajara joe!

thank god the new millenium is upon us so we can all watch you dance & perform!

check out guadalajara joe dot org & GJ myspace!

Monday, January 29, 2007

making dots

Sunday, January 28, 2007


Saturday, January 27, 2007

so far so good mookie

Friday, January 26, 2007

si - eres jerky, litterer

Thursday, January 25, 2007

thanks chef sean

the kitshickers' own chef sean left for china last summer, and he runs the show at attica shanghai, which is a szechuan spicy show indeed. he smuggled this out of commie china for me, it's smoking hot mao waving.

Wednesday, January 24, 2007

a peck

Tuesday, January 23, 2007

when working out knots

gravity is your third hand

Monday, January 22, 2007

betsy gave me a painting

the coolest thing about GLOK modelfest may have been the painting betsy gave me that she made & i've been pining after since i saw it 2 years ago & fits right there and matched the duct tape & scissors

Sunday, January 21, 2007

GLOK modelfest 3

the GLOK (gorgeous ladies of kickball) modelfest this weekend was a raging success!

lucky jeez even got a shirt of his own

* you can check out some of the lovely GLOK's previous work on the top shelf and ebay.

Friday, January 19, 2007

dukie bingo

a game played at carolina by mcbabe wester & i & a few others mainly during an election law class taught by a wonderful professor whose voice reminded me too much of pat (it's time for androgyny - here comes pat!) from saturday night live to ever focus on what she was saying.

you make a bingo square (tic-tac-toe with a square around it), put the nicknames of fellow classmates who went to duke undergrad in each box, FREE in the middle. wait for them to raise their hands to ask/answer questions, cross off their nicknames X out their box and try to get 3 across, up down or diagonal - first one to do so says in street voice "BINGO" as the dukie is spouting and his or her box is x'ed and they win.

as i recall, i was the only winner and i won twice in 2 different classes and said bingo in my normal voice. many classes ended with nobody getting 3 across. sometimes it came down to the last box and so many dukies would have their hands up, a sea of dukie hands to choose, it was exciting.

it really made endless tuesday thursday classes okay.

Thursday, January 18, 2007

the skies are not cloudy all day

Wednesday, January 17, 2007

only getting better

a day that starts with 'collecting' urine & fecal samples for your dog has nowhere to go but up

Tuesday, January 16, 2007

a couple from north park

Sunday, January 14, 2007

take that 80s

Friday, January 12, 2007

peace haiku 30-36

respite from the clock
released from the pressure of
time for a second

mind races finding
new categories spaces
then snacks interfere

evergreen ever
moist ever fresh every day
a garden to tend

how do we know it's
not lightning hitting ocean
creating cells life

sometimes dancing by
himself was the best way to
know he was alive

it's hard to work hard
on a tropical island
don't blame the natives

good stuff on sale &
cute boys from different schools on
good days at the mall

Thursday, January 11, 2007

fire across the street last night

the house across the street is burning & it's surreal

fire trucks are there, doesn't seem to be any real danger, they're letting people get up close, just a lot of smoke

that's how close it is - the white part is my door

Wednesday, January 10, 2007

not the best mexican in hillcrest

Tuesday, January 09, 2007

birds ate the figs

Monday, January 08, 2007

fo schnitzel

Sunday, January 07, 2007

here i am lord

Friday, January 05, 2007

view from kitchen window 1/3/7

Thursday, January 04, 2007

remembering dreams

thoughts like dreams like empty plastic bag in the corner of an empty room
if i rush at it the force of my wind will keep pushing it up out & away
if i inch closer & earn its trust i might be able to read it

Wednesday, January 03, 2007

good boys with the shirt and chair

Tuesday, January 02, 2007